Mairsy Dotes

"No faith is as solid as a wounded faith."

Tomorrow at 4PM… October 13, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — beege @ 10:14 pm

I meet with my chaplain committee. These are the guys (and gals) that will recommend to the directors whether or not I would make a good chaplain–or have the potential to make a good chaplain.

I’ve met one of the committee members before. He would be the one overseeing my progression towards certification as a chaplain, should I decide to pursue that route (and if I take this job: I’m pretty much deciding to pursue that route). I’ve met one other only very briefly, and the rest M speaks very highly of.

I’m freaking out about what to wear…

 

3 Responses to “Tomorrow at 4PM…”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Good luck Beege! May I suggest not wearing your “Instant asshole – just add alcohol” t-shirt? He he, just kidding of course. Wear something that fits you really well and makes you feel confident. If there’s one thing that defines the wrong outfit, it’s having to tug it into shape every 2 seconds.

  2. Julia Says:

    Good luck! Break a leg! I don’t know what’s all in your closet any more so I can’t recommend an outfit.

    I just finished watching Anne of Green Gables, which now reminds me of you since you posted “The Highwayman” whenever that was. 🙂

  3. Julia Says:

    Why haven’t you updated us with stuff???????? Want to know!!!!!!!!! I called you store today and you weren’t there…….

    That is all. Oh, and I got a new job! But if you’ve read my blog you know at least the barebones details. Woo!


Leave a Reply

