Mairsy Dotes

"No faith is as solid as a wounded faith."

Where did she go? February 28, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — beege @ 7:53 am

Good Lord. L is about 13 months old (there not being 30 days in February, we have to fudge a little bit). She used to be a sweet, mellow, easy-going child. But lately she’s turned into this wailing banshee girl, who cries at the drop of a hat and who’s preferred method of communication is screeching (if she’s mad) and shrieking (if she’s not). Wha happah? Where the hell did my little girl go?

When she was first born (and colicky) I would catch myself standing at the living room windows thinking, “When is her mom going to come and pick her up?!” and then realized that I’M the mommy. I haven’t done that in about 10 months, but yesterday, I found myself doing it again.

Thank God Grama is here. She thinks everything L does is freaking amazing. Go to it Grama. I’ll be upstairs, trying to keep my ears from bleeding.

 

2 Responses to “Where did she go?”

  1. Poppymom Says:

    What in the world is up with our daughters?? We’re going through the same thing with Clara Jane. Last night she got so mad and screamed so violently I honestly thought she was going to pass out or throw up. She’s never been like that!

    I empathize. Here’s hoping that the monsters that ate our sweet babies hack them up soon.

  2. zoe xx Says:

    Honeys, they want to communicate. They are bored to tears of not being able to convey what it is that they want to say and so they are communicating in the best way they know how – screaming blue murder. This too will pass, I promise, and once they can articulate what they want to communicate, normal service will be reumed. If a child has a nice nature then it will stay that way. I lost count of the number of times I said to my Mum “Oh no, his lovely nature has all gone” and she had to reassure me that it would be back. And it was. And so will thiers. In the meantime, make good friends with the Goddesses Shiraz and Chardonnay. You’re gonna need ’em.

    Hugs


Leave a Reply

